123123

Todays Date.

This date will never happen again. When you think about it, all dates will never happen again and only happen once! But this sequence is pretty cool! I was getting pretty nostalgic this am after I took Slider for the last am walk of 2023. It was a chilly walk and I debated whether to go or not since I am recovering from a nasty cold, but I have been making a good habit of going and she deserves a good walk every morning. So i bundle up and went, and I;m glad we did. Then when I got back, I gave her her daily treats, made some oatmeal and sat along in the living room. Isa went to work, and Trev and Tam were still sleeping. It was quiet. I was looking at our table that was filled with pictures of the girls and family of years gone by and just remember times of old. Of course tears welled up. Just feeling very sad…happy…but sad. Then I really started to cry…missing my parents…missing my bro…missing my friends…missing my old self. I shook it off and realized it was about 10 minutes away from new years in India! Made my way to Whatapp and relayed some Happy New Year messages to the family and felt better with connections. Made my way to the studio, put on some tunes and started writing. Abba is helping too!

New year. Not make major resolutions. I have been laying off my cell phone at night and that feel fucking great! What actually prompted that was Tam getting mad at me for being on it when watching movies with her, which I have to agree, I should not have been on it. and it has turned out to be a good thing. I now keep it away in the evenings and find it easier to do each day.

All the regular items of getting fit, eating right, blah blah blah…those are really just healthy lifestyle choices that should be there anyways. I have my list of things to do and that’s what I will go by for now.

I think I do need to work on me and with that other things will fall into to place around me. That doesn’t mean I’m being selfish…it just means with that focus, support pieces forms around me that naturally build me and my surrounding up in a positive way.

So Cheers to 123123! May this last day be a good one and heres to the future!

I welcome your comments!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.