Thanks Alt for the blogging advice!

In the world of blogging there are so many ways to do things. I have had up to three different blogs and find it refreshing to change my design every now and then. I like to take my blogging with a grain of salt, know that as I change, so will my thoughts and writing.  And that’s ok! But as with anything I tend to take on, I like to research new ideas and see what’s going on the in the world, weather it be gardening or a diy project to photography and yes… blogging.

In my research, I came across Altitude Summit. As they state on their website: “Alt is a place to connect.” They offer advice and collaborations in business and bring ideas and relationships to the forefront of blogging. They offer a  number of online articles as well as an in person summit for bloggers to attend.

One such article that caught my attention was  “8 Tips for Great Blogging.” It offered common sense advice in writing your own blog, that I found I was already doing, but is very helpful in keeping me mindful of what and how I write because it’s easy to get swept up in the …how too make my blog better, instead of sticking to the why did I do this in the first place! Alt reminds me to get back to the simple basics…like getting real and personal.

I encourage anyone starting out in blogging, to do their own research and be sure to check out the new Alt Blog for blogging inspiration and business advice.

Happy Blogging!!!

I welcome your comments!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.